Lodging Tax Advisory Committee


  • 10:30 a.m.
  • Quarterly on the first Tuesday of the month (January/April/July/October)

Minutes & Recordings

The City of Gig Harbor maintains minutes of the official proceedings in which city business is conducted. The recordings and action minutes are posted and available to the public as soon as possible.
View Lodging Tax Advisory Committee Minutes and Recordings | View Archived Minutes


  • Mayor Kit Kuhn, Chair
  • Sue Braaten
    Term: Permanent
  • Mary DesMarais
    Term: January 2019
  • Tom Drohan
    Term: January 2020
  • Jannae Mitton
    Term: Permanent
  • Lindsey Stover
    Term: January 2019
  • Jacquie Goodwill
    Term: January 2020
  • Vacant
    Term: Permanent
  • Warren Zimmerman
    Term: January 2019
  • Mimi Jansen, Staff
    Email Mimi Jansen

Volunteer members of the Lodging Tax Advisory Board may live outside city limits. Members serve two-year terms. The membership should be made up of the following: 

  • One member is an elected official of the City who serves as chair
  • Four members are representatives of businesses required to collect the tax
  • Four members are persons involved in activities authorized to be funded by revenue received from the tax


The Lodging Tax Advisory Board was established in accordance with state law to advise and recommend to the County and Mayor how excise taxes on lodging collected in Gig Harbor should be allocated in order to best  increase tourism in the city.